How do you set your priority? (part 1)

Priority is an easy thing to say, simple enough, yet to apply the principle to our life can be a great deal, but it also can save us a lot of time, energy etc. In short, it’s all worth it!

I once have been told that we should set our priority, or else the world will define it for us, which is what we avoid to be, right?

first thing first, I know it’s sound so cliche but, GOD should be our first and foremost priority.

Collosians 1:18 told us

“that in all things He may have the preeminence.”

Matthew 6:33

But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

Ecclesiates 3:11

He hath made everything beautiful in its time: also he hath set eternity in their heart,

What do we search in life? enjoyment? happiness? pleasure? you name it! all of those can only be found WHOLLY and FULLY in Christ, in God Himself.

Really? Let’s put it this way

When you saw some utensils in the antique shop, and it looked kinda strange and you don’t know what to do with the thing? or what should you do using that thing? Let me ask you something: “who is the first and most important person you would ask?” for me, i would say: “of course its the maker, the creator, he is the most knowledgeable person of the creation” wouldn’t you think so?

and then, how can we,human, a mere creation, look for the meaning of our life, of our existence to somewhere else, beside our Creator?

Eph 1:11-12 said that

11-12 It’s in Christ that we find out who we are and what we are living for. Long before we first heard of Christ and got our hopes up, he had his eye on us, had designs on us for glorious living, part of the overall purpose he is working out in everything and everyone.

Do you long for having a truly fulfilled life, purposeful life? Do you really thirst for having a secure identity that is not based on what the world say about you?

Then ask your Creator, go run to Him, and not from Him

James 4:8

“Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you.”

He longs for you passionately and lovingly

Isaiah 44:22 told us that:

“I have swept away your offenses like a cloud, your sins like the morning mist. Return to me, for I have redeemed you.”

Why should you run from Him any longer? haven’t you been tired of running away? tired of trying to satisfy people who can’t be satisfied? how long have you search and put your identity based on others opinion?

“Since you are precious and honored in my sight, and because I love you, I will give people in exchange for you, nations in exchange for your life.” Isa 43:4

You are precious and loved, if Not, why would Jesus chose to die for you on the cross?

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

If you feel that right now God is calling you outside your door, don’t be so dull to hear Him, open the door of your heart and answer His call

“Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.” Rev 3:20

if you’re willing to come back, you may use this prayer to help you start your relationship with God:

Dear Jesus, I am willing to come back to You, I believe that only in You I can put my trust, in You I found my identity, your precious child. I believe that You have died for my sin, and right now I open the door of my heart to accept You, please come in and be my Lord and Savior. In Your Name Jesus, by whom I am saved, healed and restored. I pray. Amen

If you’re praying this prayer with all your heart, I am glad to tell you: welcome to the family of Christ, you are worthy because Jesus told you so!

Leave a Reply

