Be yourself and don’t be afraid to step out

okay so it’s been a very long while since i’ve been writing in this blog

miss it:p haha

 

for so long i thought if I can’t do it perfectly, -okay not literally perfect, but you know what I mean, like how to get my writings interesting, or how should I get more attracting etc etc – then it would be better not to do it at all. 

fear of rejection, fear of not getting people’s approval, fear of losing yourself to someone

okay, come on, i know these thoughts are or were in our thoughts one way or another right?

but not long, after I heard a sermon preached by Joyce Meyer, one of my favourite Bible preacher, I am freed from these bondage (again), thank God for being so patient with me

I would like to share some of the principles from it, soooo how many of us after hearing a sermon, or after reading the Bible, felt something in our hearts, that ” Okay, that’s the part I’ve been wrong, so I NEED TO CHANGE! “???

but then, when I try to change my self with will power, no matter how much I tried, I still get stuck!

Okay I admit that I would still make some changes, but then, it stucked, and then I gave up, too tired to continue the journey, and then actually I’m going back to the place where I said “I NEED TO CHANGE”

gosh, that was tiring and upsetting, right?

but then I heard some of God’s principle about it, the principle I couldn’t live without, and cannot go around and saying ” I want to change” before remembering and pondering these principles first!

1. God loves me unconditionally

2. I am made right with God because of what Jesus has done for me, not because of my own performance

3. My sins have been forgiven

4. He has a great plan for me and will never give up on me (Fil 1:6)

Therefore I need to grow and be mature in Him, so He can “entrust” me with His abundance blessing

-cmon, it’s because of His love, He doesn’t give you what you “want” RIGHT NOW, because He knows that it isnt the perfect time, because He knows if He give it to you right now, that very thing will lead you ashtray-

5. If God doesnt do it (change me), it won’t get done

 

we need to know that God loves, accepts, blesses us not because of our performance, and He knows who I am and He also Knows what I am NOT, He knows all my flaws, weakness, anything I could mention, it would be endless but GOD LOVES ME ANYWAY!

and if we felt something that is wrong from our attitude, then we just need to

1. agree with God

“okay God, i know I have a big mouth and I cannot control it. it kept talking mean things, I know I shouldnt gossip but I just cannot help it, and I don’t know how….” Yes you are! you dont know, but God knows my friend, soooo start smiling! okay I see it, nice!

2. believe in Him

God has forgiven my sins, all of it, perfectly (see 1 Pet 3:18)

3. study God’s word in the section that you lack

you won’t be sticking a band aid if you have a headache or stomachache and soaked them in the cool ice water right?

It doesn’t match, so if we need a deliverance from bitterness, don’t study about 10 steps to success ^^

Study and believe it! believe and confess it! “God i know that I cannot change my self, if You don’t change me inwardly, I cannot ever ever change”

all our “try” and our “works” need to be done WITH HIM and NOT APART from Him

“apart from Me, you can do NOTHING” JOhn 15:5

 

so, let’s us start applying these principles, and believe God more, do what we need to do WITH Him, not with our own willpower, and experience His freedom….

“you will know the Truth and the Truth will SET YOU FREE” John 8:31

and remember, whenever you feel overburdened and tired,… maybe you need to step back and wait on Him more

“but those who WAIT ON THE LORD, shall RENEW THEIR STRENGTH; they shall mount up with wings as eagles, they shall run and not be weary, and they shall walk and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

Dear all, let’s soar WITH HIM and NOT APART FROM HIM…

God Bless^^

 

 

Leave a Reply

