Day time look

Hi there, today I wanted to share the look for daily purpose. It can be used with or without the eye make up, coz when I’m lazy I just take time to put the face make up and that’s it, but in case when I have more preparation time, I also do my eyes.

I create this look using lorac pro palette, my odbo bb cream, too faced “the secret to No makeup makeup”, and bare minerals Mineral veil.

I always do my eye make up first, and after that my face makeup. why? because when I do eye makeup, the powdery shadow tend to drop on my cheek, and it will stain my complete make up face.. Hiks, so eye make up first is definitely a better option…

For this look I use pewter, espresso, mauve, nude and white for the brow bone.
Photo 2014-07-11 11.18.54 PM

before putting eyeshadow, I use the etude house proof 10 primer. This is definitely the more affordable option rather than UDPP (urban decay primer potion) since the price is only about 6-7 USD.

1. I use pewter for my whole lid area, until it covers my whole lid area
2. Add espresso on the 1/3 outer corner of the lid, and slightly pulled the upper part using crease brush, to create a wedged shaped shadow
3. Blur any harsh line using middle tone eye shadow color “mauve” in the crease area and slightly higher to the lower part of brow bone (do not cover entire brow bone until it reaches the eye brow, since it’s the place for highlighter)
4. Use white as a highlight color for the brow bone
5. Using a flat line brush, I use the same “espresso” color to 1/2 of my lower lash line, start from the outer corner to the middle of the pupil
6. To make my eyes brighter, I use “nude” in the inner part of my eyes, and inner 1/2 part of my lower lash line
7. Eye brow, I just use my maybelline master brow in grey color (not sure if it’s the right name for it) to shape mine…
8. for eye liner I use my VOV original eyepender 24 hr waterproof eye liner (Really good one)

Voila… eye make up is done
IMG_5225

Next, I start my face make up using my smash box photo foundation primer to create a “base” for my entire face make up sit a lot longer on my face
then I use real techniques Expert face brush (very soft and nice, and recommended) and just buff my odbo BB cream. The BB cream blends to my face and skin tone very well. evens out any slight discoloration, therefore my skin tone.

Then I use my Too Faced No make up make up. I just recently purchased it and love it to the max. I will make a different section to review this amazing product.

on top of my BB cream, I…
literally just try to follow the instructions provided in the palette.

Too Faced The secret to No makeup Makeup

Too Faced
The secret to No makeup Makeup

 

Too Faced always comes up with 3 simple instructions to create your look...^^

Too Faced always comes up with 3 simple instructions to create your look…^^

You can just use finger to blend in the cream products, but for the powder based porducts, Some brush will be needed

So, I just want to share the tool I used to puth them on, that I found helpful to create the desired look
1. to “conceal” I use my concealer brush, and evens the product to my skin using only fingers to tap lightly
2. for “brighten” and “luminize” I use Real techniques pointed foundation brush. This is too small for applying foundation, but I think perfect for cream based products, taht you need to put on in a “not too precise” spot in your face
3. Bronzing veil is one of my most fav product in this palette. It’s not too brown, or muddy or what. It may look very light. but it really gives you the nice, face curve, with a little hint of sun kissed glow. LOVE it
I use my “blush brush” from real techniques, which is one of my favourite brush so far, and just swipe swipe swipe…
4. Next is the blush, I use “stippling brush” to put a little amount of creme blush in the apple of my cheek and blend is upward. If using a stippling brush won’t provide a good “fusion” between blush and the rest of my make up, I like to use the “buffing brush” from real techniques (again), just to buff and buff and buff, until I see them blend to my heart desire
5. Last, I use my “bare minerals “mineral veil” to set any cream/liquid based products on my face. I absolutely love this “veil” because it does what it claims to…. Gives you a very smooth finish look, without being CAKEY AT ALL!!!. they just make your face glow even more, and set your make up to last at least for 12 hours for normal to dry combination skin like mine… Maybe if you’re oily then you need to touch up every 6/8 hours..
Photo 2014-07-11 11.29.49 PM

and voila… I’m done…
This is the final look
IMG_5229
20140711-231255-83575059.jpg
IMG_5220
I hope you enjoy reading and feel free to comment ^^
God bless
-luz-

Leave a Reply

