FOCUS! We’re off running and no turning back!

John 17:4-5 (NIV)

I have brought you glory on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do. And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began.

 
John 17:4-5 (AMP)

I have glorified You down here on the earth by completing the work that You gave Me to do.

And now, Father, glorify Me along with Yourself and restore Me to such majesty and honor in Your presence as I had with You before the world existed.

 
When I read this verse, the Lord speaks to my heart that If I were to finish and completing the work He has assigned me in this earth, then I will fulfill His purpose in creating me, and it will be like a person who’s trying to get approval from his leader/supervisor/boss/master, you mention it…. and when the time comes for me to stand in His presence, can I really see Him in eyes and see Him smiling at me and say “well done My servant”…. Oh how I long for that day to come, and pray hard so I will be able to say “it is finished”….*tear*
 
sometimes we don’t realize, that when we try hard to do the work our boss give us, we want to make them happy with what we have done.
or if you are a student, you want to make your parents proud, your teacher proud of you, and you will be happy when they look at your work (or homework) and smiling, while saying “well done child”
isn’t it the same with our Holy Father? Isn’t that also the case with our Heavenly Master?
 
He has already given us anything we possibly need to do the work, to get the job done. what kind of job? anything! are you a salary man? then that’s your job to be fruitful in your work and glorify Him… are you a stay at home mom? then do it with a cheerful heart as you do it for God, not for human.
whatever our “lot” we need to really thank God in putting us in our place today, this way according to His Wisdom and great purpose. Believing for the best, never lose hope, do your work as you do it for God, and expect Him to restore your breaking apart relationship, your financial needs, your family, your job, your future, etc…
 
Maybe we feel lacking? we think “how can I possibly complete the work GOD wants? He is perfect, and I can’t be perfect! It’s too hard, It’s too much, it’s impossible!” That’s exactly what the devil wants us all to think like, but like Jesus did in the wilderness when the devil came to tempt Him, we need to attack him back with the Sword of the Spirit, that is God’s Word.
He says “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength” Phil 4:13
 
also:
There’s nothing like the written Word of God for showing you the way to salvation through faith in Christ Jesus. Every part of Scripture is God-breathed and useful one way or another—showing us truth, exposing our rebellion, correcting our mistakes, training us to live God’s way. Through the Word we are put together and shaped up for the tasks God has for us. 2 Tim 3: 15-17
 
Lastly I want to encourage with Paul quotes:

Philippians 3:13The Message (MSG)

Focused on the Goal

 
12-14 I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back.
 
 
We are running to Jesus, to His throne, and WE’RE NOT TURNING BACK!
See you guys all when we come as brothers and sisters in His Kingdom, or in this world if He sees fit
Have a very empowered day!
GBU
-luz-
Credit for pictures: whowillyouserve.blogspot.com; underhismantle.com
Leave a Reply

